Twitter: Delete your account and unsubscribe from mails.

desactiver Twitter

Social platforms like Twitter often consume a large part of your life. 

Whether you no longer see the point of using Twitter or you want to reduce your presence on social networks. 

It’s probably time to end your online life and delete your account temporarily… or forever.

If you’re still hesitating about permanently deleting your Twitter account, you can simply deactivate it, but only for a period of 30 days.

You probably want to delete only all your emails or even deactivate your account.

Find out how to do so in the following article.

How to delete your Twitter account?

How to delete your Twitter account on the website?

It is possible to delete your account through the Twitter website and here is how to do so:

  1. Connect through the web navigator to the account you desire to close
  2. Click on “Settings and Confidentiality” in the drop-down menu under your profile icon.
  3. In “account”, you need to look at the bottom of the page and click on the link “Deactivate my account”
  4. Then click on Deactivate @ [your username].
  5. Type in your password
  6. Confirm by clicking on “Deactivate my account”
Delete your Twitter account

Moreover, it is important to know that it is not necessary to deactivate your Twitter account if you just want to modify your username or email address.

All you need to do is replace them in your account parameters.

Once deleted, your account won’t be available anymore on all of your devices (PC, telephone, tablet…). 

Twitter offers the possibility to restore your account without any loss of data but only 30 days following your account’s deletion.

To restore your account, you just need to connect once more using your username and password.

Once the 30 days are over, your account’s data will be completely deleted.

How to delete your Twitter account using Android

 It is also possible to delete a Twitter account with your Android device:

  1. Launch the Twitter application on your smartphone
  2. Type in your username and password
  3. Click the profile icon
  4. Go into the “Settings and privacy” menu and tap Account.
  5. Select “Deactivate your account”.
  6. Tap Deactivate.
  7. When prompted, enter your password and tap Deactivate.
  8. Finally, tap Yes to confirm your decision. 

How to delete your Twitter account using IOS?

If you’re using an iPhone, iPod, iPad  you can follow the following steps:

  1. Launch the Twitter application on your smartphone
  2. Type in your username and password
  3. Cliquer on “Me”, at the bottom right corner, in order to display your account information
  4. Click on “Settings and privacy”,
  5. Tap Deactivate your account.
  6. When prompted, enter your password.
  7. Tap Deactivate and follow this up by tapping Yes, deactivate to finalize your decision.
  8. Make sure that your account has really been deleted by going on your phone’s home screen and clicking on “Settings”
  9. If the username and password slots are empty, your account has indeed been deleted

Did I permanently delete my account?

When deleting an account, Twitter first deactivates it for a period of 30 days.

The account will definitely be deleted once that delay is over.

Note that this is the case only if you deleted your account from the Twitter website.

Your account’s information is kept for 30 days.

If you change your mind during these 30 days delay.

You need to do is connect to Twitter using your username and password.

Your deletion process will then be canceled.

How can I stop receiving notifications from Twitter?

Receiving countless notifications by email from Twitter can be annoying.

Fortunately, it is possible to customize the notifications from Twitter based on specific criteria, just like Facebook.

  1. Access your account’s settings by clicking on your profile picture at the top right corner of your screen. Additionally, you can do the same by clicking on the gear button on your mobile application
  2. Click on “Email notifications”
Enable or disable email notifications
  1. Untick the “Send me an email for new notifications” box
  2. The advanced filters allow you to mask the notifications coming from:
  • Users you do not follow
  • Users that do not follow you
  • Users that have a default profile picture
  • Users with a new account
  • Users that have not confirmed their email address
  • Users that have not confirmed their phone number

How to delete Twitter’s newsletters?

Are you tired of seeing your mailbox drowned in newsletters from Twitter?

In order to delete them follow the instructions:

  1. Search “from: Twitter”
  2.  tick the box to the left of every email
  3. Click on the trash icon above the emails.
Delete all your emails fro a provider

Some mailboxes like Gmail have a button above the message to unsubscribe from newsletters.

Thus, you simply need to open a newsletter and click on the “unsubscribe” link.

Delete Twitter’s notifications in a single click

 Are you tired of seeing your screen drowned by social media notifications? 

If you are not looking to deactivate your Twitter account whatsoever, know that it is still possible to avoid the spam of useless emails. In order to so, you should resort to Cleanfox.

Cleanfox is a free software that is capable of automatically deleting newsletters coming from social medias such as Twitter.

 Hence, this anti-spam software is practical and easy to use. Cleanfox cleans your mailbox of all the useless emails in a single click.

Connect your mailbox to Cleanfox, which will quickly scan all the newsletters based on their senders.

 Then, you can have an overview of every newsletter coming from Twitter or other mailboxes and unsubscribe in a single click.

Too much spam?

How many emails

can you delete?